Image of Ethics for CPAs and National Trends
Live Webcast Replay

Ethics for CPAs and National Trends


Total Credits: 4 including 4 Regulatory Ethics - Technical

Average Rating:
   4.5
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Ethics
Faculty:
Mark Hugh, CPA
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
4 Hours
License:
Access for 30 day(s) after program date.

Please Note: Programs with a ☾ insignia begin after 5pm or air on the weekend.

Description

Award winning and entertaining discussion leader, former AICPA Council Member, and state accountancy board member Mark Hugh will review the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct and its interpretations; discuss new developments in regulation at the national and state level; highlight emerging national issues; and discuss examples of best practices, case studies, and recent disciplinary actions.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Primary authorities
  • AICPA Code of Professional Conduct
  • AICPA interpretations
  • New developments at the national and state level
  • Emerging national issues
  • Best practices
  • Case studies
  • Disciplinary actions

Major Subjects
  • Regulatory Ethics

Course Materials

Faculty

Mark Hugh, CPA Related seminars and products: 2


Mark Hugh, CPA, is an award winning and entertaining instructor, a former member of the AICPA Council, and a current Board of Accountancy member.

 


Dates

Wed, Mar 04, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CST
Sat, Mar 14, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CDT
Wed, Apr 08, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CDT
Thu, Apr 30, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CDT
Sat, May 16, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, May 29, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CDT
Thu, Jun 11, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CDT
Mon, Jun 22, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CDT
Mon, Jul 20, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CDT
Fri, Jul 31, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CDT
Mon, Aug 03, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CDT
Sat, Aug 22, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CDT
Fri, Sep 11, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CDT
Tue, Sep 22, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CDT
Mon, Oct 05, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CDT
Tue, Oct 20, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CDT
Tue, Nov 10, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CST
Thu, Nov 19, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CST
Sat, Dec 05, 2020 - 09:00a to 01:00p CST
Mon, Dec 21, 2020 - 01:00p to 05:00p CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites None
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For CPAs in any role, whether public practice, business and industry, government, the nonprofit sector, or education
Original Recording Date 01/30/2019
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Mark Hugh PLLC
Date Added to Catalog 01/28/2019

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.5

Total Reviews: 97

Comments

Lisa B

"Presenter was easy to listen to, and very knowledgeable. "

Lori K

"I really liked the presentation style. I will definitely take another class from this presenter."

Jennifer J

"Real life examples are especially interesting and informative"

Please wait ...

Back to Top